Bands A-Z

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9 *


ABBA (by Tom Ewing)

AC/DC (by Clem Bastow)

Adam and the Ants (by Mark Sinker)

Tori Amos (by Russ Marshalek)

Laurie Anderson (by Spencer Owen)

Fiona Apple (by Sady Doyle)

Architecture in Helsinki (by Genevieve Oliver)

Arctic Monkeys (by Shea Corrigan)

Astronautalis (by “Mr. Universe”)


Backstreet Boys (by Sean Rose)

The Beach Boys (The early years) (by Sean R. Nyffeler)

Beastie Boys (by Chris Yates)

Bee Gees (by Katherine Spencer)

The Beta Band (by Amy Granzin)

Beulah (by Irving Pham)

Beyoncé (by Jamieson Cox)

Big Star (by Alex Wisgard)

Björk (by Matthew Harris)

The Black Eyed Peas (by Nick Murray)

Black Flag (by Michael T. Fournier)

Black Sabbath (by James Yeo)

blink-182 (by Rikki Reynolds

Bloc Party (by Max Mertens)

Blonde Redhead (by Claire Lobenfeld)

David Bowie (in the 1970s) (by Jillian Nichols)

David Bowie (in the 1990s) (by Ian McDuffie)

Jackson Browne (by Anna Lauren Hoffmann)

Jeff Buckley (by Dave Bloom)

Buffalo Tom (by Andrew Necci)

Kate Bush (The Red Shoes) (by Katherine St. Asaph)


Brandi Carlile (by Melanie Killingsworth)

Kelly Clarkson (by Maura Johnston)

The Clientele (by Arielle Sallai)

Coheed and Cambria (by Alexander Tulett)

Coldplay (by Iain Mew)

The Cure (by Chris Ott)

Curve (by Rob Huff)


Death Cab for Cutie (by Courtney Smith)

Death from Above 1979 (by Sandip Biswas)

Deerhunter (by Jamieson Cox)

Deftones (by Maxwell Cavaseno)

Delia Derbyshire & the BBC Radiophonic Workshop 
(by Karin Kross)

Alela Diane (by Merle-Friederike Benisek)

The Dodos (by Dayna Evans)

Drive-By Truckers (by Jonathan Bernstein)

Duke Ellington and his Orchestra (by Jonathan Bogart)

Bob Dylan (by Lisa Lagace)


Elastica (by Kat Stevens)

Phil Elverum  (by Michael Lawrence) 

The Ergs! (by Tyler Sonnichsen)

Gloria Estefan (by Jonathan Bogart)


Faces (by Jonathan Bogart)

The Fall (by Kat Stevens)

Fall Out Boy (by Michael Saba)

Bryan Ferry (by Scott Woods)

The Fiery Furnaces (by Gina Pensiero)

The Flaming Lips (by Matthew Carney)

Fugazi (by Thom Gibbs)


Charlotte Gainsbourg (by Sabina Tang)

Genesis (The classic era) (by Jake Mohan)

Gentle Giant (by David Munk)

Gary Glitter (by Brad Shoup)

The Go-Betweens (by Ryan Maffei)

Grandaddy (by Philip Cosores)

Grizzly Bear (by Lauren Rearick & Kerry Butcher)

Guided by Voices (by David Grossman)


Hanson (by Zan Romanoff)

PJ Harvey (by Sarah Fonder)

Imogen Heap (byWill Adams)

HIM (by Parisa Fathi)

The Hold Steady (by Jake Cleland)

Hole (by Mike Barthel)

Hoodoo Gurus (by Joe Bonomo)

Hüsker Dü (by Kat Bee)

Betty Hutton (by Nick Minichino)

Frida Hyvönen (by Geoffrey Stueven)



Jay-Z (by Michelle Myers)

Carly Rae Jepsen (by Luisa Lopez)


R. Kelly (by Drew Millard)

Ke$ha (by Zach Lyon)

Kesha (by Elisabeth Sanders)

The KLF (by Tom Ewing)

Mark Kozelek (by Daniel Kolitz)


Daniel Lanois (by Megan Harrington)

Jens Lekman (by Laura Studarus) 

Ted Leo & the Pharmacists (by Brian Wall)

Sondre Lerche (by Scott Interrante)

Liars (by Zach Kelly)

The Libertines (by Sabina Tang)

Lightning Bolt  (by Colin Leonard)

Lil Wayne (by David Turner)

Little Mix (by Elisabeth Sanders)

Demi Lovato (by Brittney T.)

Lynyrd Skynyrd (by Jon Blistein)


The Maine (by Jesse Richman)

Gucci Mane (by Colin Small)

Manic Street Preachers (by Tom Hawking)

Curtis Mayfield (by Dean Van Nguyen)

Paul McCartney & Wings (by Kurt Gottschalk)

Meat Loaf (by Hazel Robinson)

Joni Mitchell (by Helen Ross)

Modest Mouse (by Vikram Murthi)

Van Morrison (by Ryan Foley)

Morrissey (solo & The Smiths) (by Kimberly Huston)

The Mountain Goats (by Michael Saba)

Muse (by Ari Lipsitz)

My Chemical Romance (by Aly S.)

My Morning Jacket (by Julie Schlembach)


The National (by Josh Kopin)

Joanna Newsom (by Sophie Weiner)

Stevie Nicks (by Erika Villani)

Nine Inch Nails (by Jill Krajewski)

No Age (by Martin Douglas)

No Trend (by Griffin Bur)

NoMeansNo (by Sean McTiernan)

Stina Nordenstam (by Katherine St Asaph)


O Positive (by Chelsea Spear)

of Montreal (by Ari Mygatt)

Ohbijou (by Tiana Feng)

Okkervil River (by Sara Miller)

One Direction (by Daniella D.)

Oneohtrix Point Never (by David Wolfson)


Kyary Pamyu Pamyu (by David Brennan)

Paramore (by Brent Sower)

Perfume (by Patrick St. Michel)

Katy Perry (by Claire Lobenfeld)

Pet Shop Boys (by Matthew Lawrence)

Tom Petty (by Matt Carr)

Liz Phair (by Isabel Cole)

Phish (by Phil Coldiron)

Portishead (by RJ Wheaton)


Queens of the Stone Age (by Michele Catalano)


Radiohead (by Daniella Joseph)

R.E.M. (I.R.S.-era) (by Lisa Ann Cassidy)

R.E.M. (post-Bill Berry) (by Rafa García Febles)

The Replacements (by Jeremy Gordon)

Rilo Kiley (by Anaïs Escobar Mathers)

Josh Ritter (by Alexandra Clifton)


Ty Segall (by Evan Minsker)

Shakira (by Blanca Méndez)

Silkworm (by Sebastian Stirling)

Silver Jews (by B Michael Payne)

Simon & Garfunkel (by Giselle Nguyen)

Slowdive (by Colin Joyce)

Smashing Pumpkins (by Kevin Broydrick)

The Softies (by David Greenwald)

Soulmate (by Nandini Ramachandran)

Sparks (by Heidi Gillstrom)

Britney Spears (by Isabel Cole)

Spoon (by Judd Staley)

Bruce Springsteen (by Dave Bloom & the OWOB Street Band)

St. Vincent (by Jordan Mainzer)

Sufjan Stevens (by Rob H. Dawson)

The Strokes (by Caitlin Kenney)

The Strokes (by Amulya Tadimety)

The Style Council (by Brittany Alderfer)

Sunset Rubdown (by Luis Paez-Pumar)

The Supersonics (by Naman Saraiya)

Swans (by Joy Merten)

Taylor Swift (by Tess McGeer)


Teenage Fanclub (by Danice Sison)

Tegan and Sara (by James Rettig)

Tocotronic (by Hendrik Jasnoch)


Ulver (by Brad Nelson)

Underworld (by Ian Mathers)

U2 (in the 1990s) (by Jill Krajewski)


Vampire Weekend (by Katie Chow)

The Velvet Underground (by Paula Mejia)


Weezer (by Joey Pfeifer)

Kanye West (by B Michael Payne)

The White Stripes (by Blake Grindon)

Wilco (by Art Levy)

Robbie Williams (by William B. Swygart)

Patrick Wolf (by Alexander Ostroff)


X (by Jessica Doyle)


Yo La Tengo (by Jordan Mainzer)

Neil Young (by Daniel VanZandt)


Townes van Zandt (by Jeff Daily)


10,000 Maniacs (by Michaela Drapes)


Closing Time (Theme Week)

Côte d’Ivoire: 2010–2014 (by Gary McKenzie)

Songs of Love and Hate (Theme Week)

Sons do Brasil (Brazilian music round-up) (by Bruno Natal)

Stop Making Sense (Theme Week)